Advances in Gas Chromatography: A Virtual Symposium | LabRulez GCMS

Advances in Gas Chromatography: A Virtual Symposium

ZÁZNAM | Proběhlo St, 22.9.2021
Myslíte si, že GC je „zralá“ technika? Vysoce respektovaní mezinárodní řečníci přinesou nový pohled na téměř každý aspekt GC v plynné fázi.
ChromSoc: Advances in Gas Chromatography: A Virtual Symposium

ChromSoc: Advances in Gas Chromatography: A Virtual Symposium

There is a general perception that gas chromatography (GC) and the various forms of detection that are used with this technique have developed to the point where it is now a “mature” technology, but GC practitioners know that there are many new challenges to face and that new solutions are required to overcome longstanding issues.

This virtual symposium, organized by the Chromatographic Society (ChromSoc) and LCGC, will focus on areas of GC where the sample complexity, the requirements for highly accurate measurements, the sensitivity requirements imposed by regulators, and the need to push scientific discovery force GC users to look with fresh eyes on this supposedly “mature” technique. The highly respected international speakers will bring a fresh perspective on almost every aspect of GC in the vapour phase and the virtual symposium will maintain the high reputation that this bi-annual meeting has established over many years.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Modern approaches to achieving ultratrace detection limits in GC and GC–MS are revealed
  • The use of GC and GCxGC with high-resolution MS for complex sample screening will be discussed
  • Learn about advanced techniques for sample preparation and enrichment for qualitative and quantitative analysis

Who Should Attend:

Anyone working with GC who wants to understand the very latest approaches to achieving ultratrace analyte quantitation, sample preparation, and enrichment for complex matrices and reducing error in quantitative GC analysis.

Agenda:

  • 12pm BST = 7am EDT Symposium Introduction (Tony Taylor, Arch Sciences Group, UK)

  • 12:30pm BST = 7:30am EDT High Resolution GC–MS and GC×GC–MS with Advanced Data Processing for Investigative Compositional Analysis (Hans-Gerd Janssen, Unilever and Wageningen University, The Netherlands)

Technology Session 1

  • 1:10pm BST = 8:10am EDT Hydrogen Carrier Gas for Fast GC: Choosing the right setup for your GC (Ed Connor, Product Manager, PEAK Scientific)

  • 1:25pm BST = 8:25am EDT Derivatization and Traceable Quantification—A Match Made in Hell? (Chris Hopley, LGC’s National Measurement Laboratory, UK)

Technology Session 2

  • 2:05pm BST = 9:05am EDT Low-Pressure Gas Chromatography (LPGC)–The Fast Way to Your Pesticide Analysis (Dr. Jana Hepner, Applications Scientist, Restek)

  • 2.20pm BST = 9:20am EDT Meeting the Analytical Challenges of Environmental Monitoring for the Water Framework Directive: Quantifying a Drop (or Two) in the Ocean (John Quick, ALS Environmental, UK)

Technology Session 3

  • 3pm BST = 10am EDT VICI Fast Temperature Programmer Methods and Applications (Dale Ashworth, Product Manager Analytical Systems, VICI)

  • 3:15pm BST = 10:15am EDT Is the E&L Community Ready to Move Away from Conventional Large Volume Liquid–Liquid Extraction and Solvent Evaporation? (Mike Hodgson, Baxter, UK)

Technology Session 4

  • 3:55pm BST = 10:55am EDT Raise the Bar of Trace Analysis: Simultaneous high quality target and non-target data are within reach (Liz Humston-Fulmer, Application Chemist, LECO Corporation)

  • 4:10pm EDT = 11:10am EDT Combining Automated Green and Exhaustive Enrichment Techniques with 1D GC–TOF–MS for Untargeted Aroma Profiling of Food/Beverages and Consumer Products in QA/QC Industrial Laboratories (Tatiana Cucu, Research Institute of Chromatography)

  • 4:50pm BST = 11:50am EDT Technology Session 5

  • 5:05pm BST = 12:05pm EDT Technology Session 6

  • 5:20pm BST = 12:20pm EDT Panel Discussion

ChromSoc
 

Mohlo by Vás zajímat

Determination of Over 300 Pesticides in Cinnamon

Aplikace
| 2023 | Agilent Technologies
Instrumentace
GC/MSD, GC/MS/MS, Příprava vzorků, GC/QQQ, Spotřební materiál, LC/MS, LC/MS/MS, LC/QQQ
Výrobce
Agilent Technologies
Zaměření
Potraviny a zemědělství

Determination of Over 300 Pesticides in Cayenne Pepper

Aplikace
| 2023 | Agilent Technologies
Instrumentace
GC/MSD, GC/MS/MS, Příprava vzorků, GC/QQQ, Spotřební materiál, LC/MS, LC/MS/MS, LC/QQQ
Výrobce
Agilent Technologies
Zaměření
Potraviny a zemědělství

Characterization and Comparison of Whiskey Aroma Profiles with GC-TOFMS and ChromaTOF Sync

Aplikace
| 2022 | LECO
Instrumentace
GC/MSD, SPME, GC/TOF, Software
Výrobce
LECO
Zaměření
Potraviny a zemědělství

Analysis of volatile organic compounds in drinking water according to U.S. EPA Method 524.4

Aplikace
| 2022 | Thermo Fischer Scientific
Instrumentace
GC/MSD, Purge and Trap, GC/SQ
Výrobce
Thermo Fischer Scientific, Tekmar Teledyne
Zaměření
Životní prostředí

Impact of GC Liners on Lab Productivity While Analyzing Complex Matrices

Aplikace
| 2022 | Agilent Technologies
Instrumentace
GC/MSD, GC/MS/MS, GC/QQQ, Spotřební materiál
Výrobce
Agilent Technologies
Zaměření
Farmaceutická analýza
Další projekty
Sledujte nás
Další informace
WebinářeO násKontaktujte násPodmínky užití

LabRulez s.r.o. Všechna práva vyhrazena.